Assin Foso Municipal Assembly is one of the twenty-two (22) Administrative MMDAs in the Central Region which is located at the Northern corner of the Region. The Municipality was created by an Act of Parliament in 2017 through the Legislative Instrument LI 2300 of 2017, following the split of the then Assin North Municipal Assembly into Assin Foso Municipal Assembly and Assin North District Assembly.

The Municipality lies within Longitudes 1 0 05’ East and 1 0 25’ West and latitudes 6 0 05’ North and 6 04’ South.

The Assin Foso Municipality shares common boundaries with Twifo Atti Morkwa District on the west, Assin South District on the south, Asikuma Odoben Brakwa District and Ajumako Enyan Esiam District on the east, Upper Denkyira East Municipal on the north-west and Adansi South District on the north.

Date Created : 3/25/2022 12:00:00 AM