Pusiga District with its administrative capital Pusiga is one of the 13 administrative and political Districts in the Upper East Region of Ghana.

It was carved from Bawku Municipal and forms part of the new districts and municipalities created in the year 2012 and were inaugurated at their various locations simultaneously on the 28th June, 2012.

The President H.E. J.E.A Mills, by an Executive Instrument (E.I) created 46 new Districts. All the inaugurated and confirmed MMDAs established are operational with immediate effect hence bringing the total number of MMDAs to 216.

The District shares boundaries with Burkina Faso to the North , republic of Togo to the East, Bawku West to the West and Bawku Municipal to the South.

The population of the municipality according to 2010 population and housing census stands at 57,677 with 27,516 males and 30,161 females.

FirstPrev1234567175176177NextLast v
FirstPrev1234567175176177NextLast v