Nkoranza South Municipal is one of the twenty-nine (29) administrative districts in the Brong Ahafo Region of Ghana with it's capital as Nkoranza.

It is located in the middle portion of the Brong Ahafo Region. It lies within Longitudes 1O10’W and 1O55’W and Latitudes 7O20’N and 7O55’N. 

The Municipality shares boundaries with Nkoranza North District to the north, Techiman Municipal to the West, all in the Brong Ahafo Region and Offinso North and Ejura-Sekyedumase Municipal (all in Ashanti Region) to the south and south-east. 

With land size of 1,100km2, it has about 126 settlements traditionally headed by one paramount chief.

The population of the Municipality according to 2010 population and housing census stands at 100,929With 50,071 males 50,858 females.