Jaman North District is one of the twenty nine (29) administrative districts in the Brong Ahafo Region of the Republic of Ghana, created under the Legislative Instrument (LI) 1779 of 2004. 

It is located between latitude 7’40” N and 8’ 27”N, and longitude 2’30”W and 2’ 60” W. The district is strategically located to the Western part of the region and to the North Western fringes of the neighboring Cote d’Ivoiré.  

It shares local boundaries with Tain District to the North through to the Eastern part of the district, Jaman South District to the South West and Berekum Municipal to the South East.

The district itself also serves as a constituency (Jaman North Constituency) and has seven Area/Town Councils namely;  Sampa Town Council, Suma Area Council, Kwatwoma Area Council and Asiri/Jankufa Area Council.

The rest are Goka Area Council, Nafana East and West Area Councils. Sampa the district capital. The population of the district according to 2010 population and housing census stands at 83,059 with 39,889 males and 43,170 females