South Dayi District is one of the twenty five (25) Municipalities and Districts in the Volta Region of Ghana.

The administrative Capital of the District is Kpeve. The District shares boundaries with North Dayi District to the north, to the south with Asuogyman District, to the east with Ho Municipal and to the east with  Afram Plain South  District.

South Dayi District lies within latitudes 3020’N and 3.5005’N, and lies approximately on longitude 0017’E.

It shares common boundaries with Kpando and Afajato South Districts to the north, Ho West District to the east and Asougyaman District to the South, while the Volta Lake forms the Western boundary.

The District covers a total area of 1,000 Km2 with about 20% of its land covered by the Volta Lake.

The District is easily accessible by road such as the one which runs from Kpando through Kpeve to Accra and Hohoe through Kpeve to Ho.

The population of the municipality according to 2010 population and housing census stands at 46,661 with 22,132 males and 24,529 females.