Subject to the constitution of the republic of Ghana, the Kpone-Katamanso District Assembly is the highest political authority in the district and has deliberative, legislative and executive powers. The District Chief Executive represents the highest political head of the District and the District Coordinating Director is the administrative head of the Assembly.

The District has 18 Unit Committee members and eighteen (18) elected and nine appointed Assembly members to the General Assembly who are automatically members of the Area Councils. The area of jurisdiction and functions of the Area Councils are set out in the LI 1589 of 1994 i.e.a 30 member Area Council overseeing administrative, political and developmental activities in the District.


Date Created : 11/20/2017 7:33:26 AM