Eight Assemblies so far approved President's nominees
About eight (8) Assemblies have so far confirmed the president’s nominee for the position of district chief executives following the revocation of appointment of some of the earlier ones.

Date Created : 3/1/2024 12:00:00 AM : Story Author : Ghanadistricts.com

The confirmation was made possible following the successful inauguration of new Assemblies across the country on February 12, 2024 and the election of Presiding Members to get the Assemblies functioning.

President Nana Akufo Addo on Friday, February 2 revoked the appointment of 24 Municipal and District Chief Executives and later on Saturday, February 3, 2024 appointed 26 new Municipal and District Chief Executives subject to approval by the respective assemblies.

The Assemblies that have so far approved the nominees include:
1. Pru East DCE - Haruna Mohammed
2. Nsawam Adoagyiri - Emmanuel Owusu Arthur
3. Amansie West DCE - Oscar Asare Andoh
4. Asuogyaman - Mavis Opokua Akonnor
5. Bolga East DCE - Albert Agana Akugre
6. Garu DCE - Ali Haruna
7. Ga East - Deborah Ampofo
8. Bawku West - Daniel Anania Atampuda