Upper Denkyira West District is one of the 22 administrative districts in the Central Region. It was carved out of the erstwhile Upper Denkyira District. As a means of ensuring effective administration and holistic development, Upper Denkyira West became one of the two offshoots of the split. It was established by a Legislative Instrument (L.I. 1848, 2007) and was inaugurated in February, 2008 with Diaso as its capital. The mission statement of the Upper Denkyira West District Assembly is that “It exists to improve the quality of life of the people in the District through the formulation and the implementation of sustainable programmes and projects by efficiently and effectively applying all available resources”. Its vision is “To have a well-developed District with basic socio-economic infrastructure and services available to the people”.


Date Created : 11/23/2017 4:32:02 AM