The Sene West District  is one of the 261 Metropolitan, Municipal and District Assemblies (MMDAs) in Ghana, and forms part of the 11  of Municipalities and Districts in the Bono East Region with its administrative capital as Kwame Danso.

The District is located in the north-eastern corner of the Bono East Region and is between Longitude O 15’E and 15’W and Latitude 7 N and 8 30’N.

The District covers an estimated landmass of  2885 square kilometers (km2) which is about 10.9% of the region’s land area of 39,557.08km2.

The Sene West District shares common boundary with Sene East District to the east, to the north-west by Pru West District. Atebubu Amantin Municipal is the western boundary; and the District’s boundary to the south-west is the Sekyere East District.

The population of Sene West District, according to the 2021 Population and Housing Census, is 69,836 with 35,481 males and 34,355 females.