Political and Administrative Structure

The District is headed by the District Chief Executive appointed by the President with approval by at least two-thirds (2/3) of the District Assembly members. It also has a presiding member who chairs General Assembly meetings.There are currently twenty-three (23) Assembly members with sixteen of them being elected members. The District has three Area Councils namely; Ayanfuri, Diaso and Subin-Hill Area councils. This allows for grassroot administration. The district has one constituency which is the Upper Denkyira West Constituency and sixteen (16) electoral areas.


Date Created : 11/23/2017 5:17:00 AM