Wassa East District Assembly is located at the south-eastern end of the Western Region. The District was carved out of the former Wassa Fiase Mpohor District in 1988. It is bounded on the northeast and southeast by the Twifo Hemang Lower Denkyira District, Twifo Ati Morkwa District and Komenda-Edina-Eguafo-Abrem Municipal all in the Central Region. The District is again bounded on the west by the Prestea Huni-Valley District and in the south by the Shama District. It also shares boundaries on the east with Mpohor District. It has a total land area of 1,651.992 square kilometers. The District capital is Daboase, which is about 6.7 km from the Cape Coast -Takoradi main road.


Date Created : 11/21/2017 5:34:00 AM