Political and Administrative Structure

The District Chief Executive is the political head of the district. The district is divided into three (3) area councils; namely Choggu-Sagnarigu, Kalpohini and Kanvilli. It is further sub divided into twenty three (23) electoral areas. There are thirty-one (31) district assembly members, comprising twenty-two (22) elected and nine (9) government appointees. The district has two constituencies: the Sagnarigu Constituency and the Tamale North Constituency with each represented by one (1) elected Member of Parliament in the Parliament of Ghana in Accra (Sagnarigu District Profile, 2013).




Date Created : 11/21/2017 5:23:05 AM