Political Administration

The Mpohor District Assembly is the highest political authority in the District as stipulated under Section 10 of the Local Government Act, 1993 (ACT 462).

It has been empowered to be responsible for the overall development of the District as stated in Section 2 of the National Development Planning Systems Act (Act 480). The Assembly is politically headed by a District Chief Executive and administratively by a Co-ordinating Director who is assisted by other.

Sectional/Departmental Heads. There are twenty (20) assembly members with two-third elected and the remaining one-third appointed by the president of Ghana in consultation with the traditional authority and recognized interest groups in the District.

The District is comprised of 13 Electoral Areas and 13 Unit Committees which are Ankobea, Atwereboana, Ohiawoamaanwu, Bronikrom, Adum Banso Upper, Adum Banso Lower, Adum Dominase, Manso, Adansi, Mampong/Botodwina, Ayiem, Bopp and Angu. Mpohor District has four Area Councils namely Mpohor, Adum Banso, Manso and Ayiem.














Date Created : 11/20/2017 6:56:26 AM