The Juaboso Bia district was separated from the Sefwi-Wiawso district in 1988 by Legistrative Instrument (L.I 1473). In 2004, Juaboso and Bia districts were redivided into two districts by Legistrative Instrument (LI 1744) namely, Juaboso Bodi and Bia districts. In 2012 Bodi was separated by LI 2020 leaving Juaboso as district.

The Juaboso district has a land area of 1,369.9 square kilometers. The district is one of the entry/exit points of La Cote D?lvoire and the Republic of Ghana.

The district shares borders with Bia and Asunafo North Municipal to the north, Asunafo South and Sefwi Wiawso districts to the east, Bodi district to the south and La Cote d?lvoire to the west. The district capital, Juaboso is located 360km to the north-west of the Sekondi-Takoradi Metropolis, the Regional Capital.


Date Created : 11/20/2017 5:13:03 AM