Sene District was created out of the then Atebubu District in 1988 by the Legislative Instrument (LI) 1488.  The Sene West District was created out of the Sene District by the Legislative Instrument (LI), 2088 of 2012. It has Kwame Danso as the District capital, which is about 245km from Sunyani, the capital of the Brong-Ahafo Region.

 The Administration of the District as at 2010 is headed by the District Chief Executive (DCE) who is the central government representative at the District level. The DCE is supported by the District Co-ordinating Director and other line management staff.  The District Assembly has one (1) Town Council at Kwame Danso and two (2) Area Councils located at Bantama and Kyeamekrom. The office of the District Assembly is the highest authority in the District. The next office in line is the Executive Committee, which performs the executive and administrative functions of the Assembly through its various SubCommittees. The technocrats, headed by the District Co-ordinating Director, carry out the day to day business of the Assembly.  


Date Created : 11/20/2017 3:02:05 AM