Home  |  All Districts  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Mail  |   |    |    |  Admin  |  Logout
district related
news & current affairs
other links
related websites
Current Stories [ Search for News Stories ]

NATIONAL : President Mills appoints new members of boards, councils

President John Evans Atta Mills   

President John Evans Atta Mills, on Monday appointed new members of boards and councils in consultation with the Council of State.
A statement issued in Accra and signed by Mr Koku Anyidoho, Head ofCommunications at the Office of the President, said Dr. David Anim-Addo, is the Chairman of the Pharmacy Council.
Other members are, Professor Dawiejua Mahama, Dr. Alexander Nii Oto Dodoo, Mr. John Kofi Obeng, Mr. Kwesi Eghan, Mr James Ohemeng Kyei, Mr. Edward Mensah Kojo Goh and Mr. Joseph Kodjo Nsiah Nyoagbe.
The Atomic Energy Commission Board has Dr. Samuel Kojo Dapaah as Chairman and the other members are: Professor Walter Alhassan, Professor A.K. Nyarko, Professor Frank O. Kwami, Professor F.K.A. Allotey and Professor Albert K. Fiadjoe.
The nine-member board of Komfo Anokye Teaching Hospital is chaired by Dr. Agyemang Mensah and the other members are: Dr. Kwaku Ohene-Frimpong, Ms. Joanna Appiah Dwomo, Mrs. Hannah Quansah, Professor Kwabena Antwi Danso, Dr. Patrick Eric Karikari, Mr. Isaiah Offeh Gyimah, Mrs. Patience Yeboah Ampong and Mrs. Elizabeth Animah Appiah.
The members of the Veterinary Council are: Dr. K.O. Gyaning, Colonel Frank Douglas Ofoe Dosoo, Dr. E.B.M. Koney, Alhaji Abdul-Salam Akate, Professor B. Awumbila, Dr. Andy Quarcoopome, Dr. D.O.C. Atuora, Dr. K.B. Darkwa and Dr. K. Boa Amponsem.
Mr Emmanuel F. Siisi-Wilson is the Chairman of the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) and the other members are: Mr. Emmanuel Amuzu Agbodo, Ms. Mildred Annan and Dr. Vincent Nartey.
The National Theatre of Ghana has Dr. Alex Agordor as the Chairman with Mr. Kwaku Sintim Misa, Mrs. Diana Hopeson, Ms. Korkor Amarteifio, Ms. Lilian Bruce-Lyle and Nana Yaw Kwakye as members.
The Architectural and Engineering Services Limited (AESL) board has
Mr. Patrick Nii Odai Yemofio as Chairman, the other members are: Mr Louis Satchimo Atongo, Mr. Kamel Norshie, Mr. Alex Boateng, Mr Ibrahim Rahib Tanko, Ms Cynthia Amerley Amarteifio and Mr. David Quagrine.
The Management Development and Productivity Institute (MDPI) board has Mr. James Kodjo Creppy as Chairman, the other members are: Ms Kate Baaba Hudson, Mr. Charles Dodoo, Mr. Joseph Tuffour Sarkodie and Mr. Francis Agble.
The Tema Development Corporation (TDC) board has Mr. Oko Adjetey as Chairman and the other members are: Mr Afote Agbo, Mr. Richard Akpokavi, Mr. Elliot Gordor, Mrs. Barbara Ayesu and Mr. Roger Dawson.
The  Kofi Annan Centre for Excellence board is chaired by Mr. Kweku Dua Danquah and the other members are: Mr. Henry Kojo Agbai, Ms Estelle Appiah, Mr. Yaw Benneh, Dr. Imoro Braimah.
The rest are: Mrs. Mariam Tackie, Mr Gideon Quarcoo and Professor Ansu Kyeremeh.
The Community Water and Sanitation Agency board has Mr. Yaw Gyarko as Chairman and the other members are: Mr Edem Asimah and Dr. Raphael Ametepi.
The GRATIS Foundation board has Dr. Richard Bani as Chairman, the other members are: Mr. David Crentsil, Mr. Sammy Ewoade, Mr. Albert K. Quansah, Mrs. Annie Vivian Antwi, Mr Soditey Donald Dari, Mr. Laud Baddoo and Mr. Alhassan Benne.
The Ghana Standards Board Council has Mr. William Aboah as Chairman, the other members are: Mr Simons Addai, Professor George Y.P. Klu,  Dr. Odartey Ribeiro and Brigadier Emmanuel Klutsey.
The Ghana Cooperative College board has Mr Stephen Amoanor Kwao as Chairman, the other members are: Mr. Albert Coleman, Mrs. Elizabeth Aba Smith, Mr. Albert Prempeh, Mrs. Grace Ofori-Abebrese, Mr. Theophilus Osei Owusu and Mr. Theodore Tandoh.
The Grains and Legumes Development Board is chaired by Dr. Godfried Adjei Dixon and the other members are: Mr. Samuel Artkurst, Mr. Kwaku Nicol, Mr. Nicholas Fato, Mr. G. Aloko-Dongo, Dr. Simon Saku, Mr. Philip Abayori, Mr. Musa Ali and Mr. Thomas Ahimah.
The Audit Service Board is chaired by Mr. John Klinogo, the other
Members are: Mr. Eric Bortey Lamptey, Mr. Samuel Aduamuah-Addo, Mr. William Abra-Appiah and Mr. Enoch Dodoo.
The Social Investment Fund is chaired by Dr. Jacob Benjamin Quartey-Papafio, the other members are: Mr. Joseph Dome Chognuru, Mr. Frank Bo Amissah, Mr. Roger Allotey, Mrs. Mildred Annan Bentil, Mr. Kwabena Agyekum Dankwah and Ms. Selina Fenten.
The rest are Mrs. Molly Anim Addo, Mr. Joseph Quao Cleland, Mr. Kofi George Dadzie and Madam Hilda Salifu.
The Traditional Medicine Practice Council (TMPC) members are: Dr. Theophilus Corquaye Fleischer, Professor Alfred Apau Oteng Yeboah, Professor L.N.K. Aryeetey Okine, Agya Kwaku Appiah, Dr. A.M. Mensah, Nana Adjei Frimpong, Mrs. Margaret Anderson and Nana Kwadwo Obiri.
The rest are: Dr. Emmanuel Nunyaku Mensah, Mr. Stephen K. Opuni, Mr. Francis K. Hlortsi Akakpo, Mr. Peter Arhin and  Mrs. Martha Ghansa-Lutterodt.
The National Lotteries Authority Board is chaired by Dr. Scali Agodzo, the other members are Mr. Hammed Rashid Tunde Ali and Mrs. Joyce Bawah Mogtari.
The Ghana Railway Company Limited board is chaired by Dr. Clement Hammah, the other members are: Mr. Kwaku Barnes, Dr. Nat Addy, Mr M. John Gatsi, Mr. Addo Gyau, Mr. Frederick Afenu and Mr. Gordon Anim.
The National Film and Television Institute (NAFTI) Council is
Chaired by Professor Kofi Anyidoho, the other members are: Mr. Koffie Nartey, Mr. Ernest Abbeyquaye, Mr. Francis Gbormittah, Mr. D. Sarpong and Mr. Paul Effah.
The  21-member Nurses and Midwives Council are: Dr. Mrs. Mariama Sumani, Mrs. Alice Darkwa Asare Allotey, Mrs. Margaret Patterson, Colonel Sally Odoi-Gyampo, Mr. George Kumi Kyeremeh, Mr. Kwaku Asante-Krobea and
Mr. Richard Kwesi Henneh.
The others are: Mrs. Deborah Morny, Ms. Sophia Adjei-Aye, Ms. Annie Francisca Appoh, Mrs. Doris Kpongoe, Ms. Ernestina Donkor, Mrs. Martha Appiagyei and Mrs. Elizabeth Adjei-Mensah.
The rest are Mrs. Theresa Antwi, Mrs. Ernestina Djokotoe, Mrs. Peace Ivy Ananga, Dr. Thelma Alfonso-Brown, Dr. Emmanuel Dogbatse,     Dr. Robert Sagoe and Dr. Ebenezer Appiah-Denkyira.

Posted: 27-Oct
comments on this story

    no comments posted yet
some other headlines
© 2006. A Public - Private Partnership Programme between Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development and Maks Publications & Media Services