Home  |  All Districts  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Mail  |   |    |    |  Admin  |  Logout
other districts in region
district related
news & current affairs
other links
related websites
Hon. Stephen Komla Timinca
North Dayi (New)
Hon. Daniel Amedior

The North Dayi District was established by Legislative Instrument (L.I.) 2076 of 2012. Its capital is Anfoega. It was carved out of the then Kpando District and inaugurated on 28th June, 2012. This is as a result of the growing population of the Kpando District and also to ensure that development gets to the doorsteps of the people.

North Dayi District lies within latitudes 60 20’N and 70 05’N, and Longitude 00 17’E. It shares boundaries with Kpando Municipal to the north, South Dayi District to the south, and the newly created Afadzato South District to the east. The Volta Lake which stretches over 80km of the costal line, demarcates the western boundary of the District. The District covers a total land area of 462.8square kilometers with almost 30 percent of the land being submerged by the Volta Lake.

 news in this district

 view links:

Relevant District Data

 Also in this district
© 2006. A Public - Private Partnership Programme between Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development and Maks Publications & Media Services