Home  |  All Districts  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Mail  |   |    |    |  Admin  |  Logout
other districts in region
district related
news & current affairs
other links
related websites
West Mamprusi

The West Mamprusi District is one of 45 new districts created in 1988 under the Government of Ghana’s decentralization and local government reform policy. Carved out of the old Gambaga District in the Northern Region. The districts’ administrative capital is Walewale, which lies on the Tamale-Bolgatanga trunk road, approximately 68 miles away from Tamale.The district is bordered to the north by Builsa, Kassena-Nankana and Bolgatanga districts, in the Upper East Region; to the south by North Gonja, Karaga, Kumbungu and Savelugu district in the Northern Region; to the west by the Sissala East and Wa East districts; and to the east by East Mamprusi.

 news in this district

 view links:

Relevant District Data

 Also in this district
© 2006. A Public - Private Partnership Programme between Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development and Maks Publications & Media Services