Home  |  All Districts  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Mail  |   |    |    |  Admin  |  Logout
other districts in region
district related
news & current affairs
other links
related websites

Mpohor District with its Administrative capital Mpohor was carved from Mpohor Wassa and forms part of the new districts and municipalities created in the year 2012 and were inaugurated at their various locations simultaneously on the 28th June, 2012. The District forms part of twenty two (22) Metropolitan, Municipalities and Districts in the Western Region of Ghana. The District shares boundaries with Tarkwa Nsuaem Municipal to the north, to the south with Sekondi Takoradi Metropolitan , to the east with Wassa East District and to the west with  Ahanta West District.

 news in this district

 Also in this district
© 2006. A Public - Private Partnership Programme between Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development and Maks Publications & Media Services