Home  |  All Districts  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Mail  |   |    |    |  Admin  |  Logout
other districts in region
district related
news & current affairs
other links
related websites
Hon. Emmanuel Atta Twum
Hon. Ernest Adade Wiredu

The Atiwa District is one of the 26 districts in the Eastern region with Kwabeng as the capital and located in the North-Western part of the Eastern Region. The District was carved out of the East Akim Municipal by Legislative Instrument (L.I) 1784 of 20th February 2004 in pursuance of the Government’s Decentralization policy.

The District is bounded on the North by Kwahu West and Kwahu South Districts, on the North-East by the Fanteakwa District, East Akim Municipal to the South-East, Kwaebibrim to the South and Birim North to the West.
The district is divided into seven (7) Town/Area Councils namely Kwabeng, Anyinam, Sekyere, Abomosu, Asamang-Tamfoe, Akropong and Kadewaso Awuronsua.

 news in this district

 view links:

Relevant District Data

 Also in this district
© 2006. A Public - Private Partnership Programme between Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development and Maks Publications & Media Services