Home  |  All Districts  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Mail  |   |    |    |  Admin  |  Logout
other districts in region
district related
news & current affairs
other links
related websites
Hon. Andrews Sodah
Yilo Krobo Municipal
Hon. Wisdom Kwabena Appiasah

Yilo Krobo Municipal  Assembly forms part of the twenty six (26) Municipalities and Districts in the Eastern Region of Ghana.

It covers a total estimated surface area of 1,201 square kilometers of the total area of Eastern Region.

The Administrative capital of the Municipal is Somanya. The Municipal shares boundaries with New Juaben Municipal and Akwapem Norh District to the west respectively,to the east with Lower Manya Krobo District,to the north with Fanteakwa Districts and to the south with Shai Osudoku District.

 news in this district

 view links:

Relevant District Data

 Also in this district
© 2006. A Public - Private Partnership Programme between Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development and Maks Publications & Media Services