Home  |  All Districts  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Mail  |   |    |    |  Admin  |  Logout
other districts in region
district related
news & current affairs
other links
related websites
Hon. Joseph Omari Sasu
Kwahu South

Kwahu South District forms part of the twenty six (26) Municipalities and Districts in the Eastern Region of Ghana. The Administrative Capital of the District is Mpreaso.  The District Specifically, it lies between latitude 6o 30’ N and 7o N and longitude 0o 30’ W and 1o W. It covers a total land area of 1,462km2.The District Shares boundaries with Kwahu East to the north, to the south with Kwahu West Municipal, to the east with Fanteakwa District and to the west with Asante Akim South.

 news in this district

 view links:

Relevant District Data

 Also in this district
© 2006. A Public - Private Partnership Programme between Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development and Maks Publications & Media Services