Home  |  All Districts  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Mail  |   |    |    |  Admin  |  Logout
other districts in region
district related
news & current affairs
other links
related websites
Hon. Mark Ofori Darko
Ayensuano (New)

Ayensuano District forms part of the twenty six (26) Municipalities and Districts in the Eastern Region of Ghana.  With its Administrative capital Coaltar was carved from Suhum-Kraboa-Coaltar and forms part of the new Districts and Municipalities created in the year 2012 and were inaugurated at their various locations simultaneously on the 28th June, 2012. The District shares boundaries with West Akim to the west and south respectively, to the East with Nsawam Adoagyire Municipal and to the north with the mother District Suhum Municipal.

 news in this district

 Also in this district
© 2006. A Public - Private Partnership Programme between Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development and Maks Publications & Media Services