Home  |  All Districts  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Mail  |   |    |    |  Admin  |  Logout
other districts in region
district related
news & current affairs
other links
related websites
Hon. Joseph Tetteh Angmor
Upper Manya Krobo

Upper Manya Krobo District Assembly forms part of the twenty six (26) Municipalities and Districts in the Eastern Region of Ghana.

It covers a total estimated surface area of 1,343 square kilometers of the total area of Eastern Region. The Administrative capital of the District is Asesewa.

The District shares boundaries with Lower Manya Krobo District to the south and Fanteakwa District to the west respectively, to the east with Asuogyaman District, and to the north with Afram Plains South District assembly.

 news in this district

 view links:

 Also in this district
© 2006. A Public - Private Partnership Programme between Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development and Maks Publications & Media Services