Home  |  Districts In Ghana  |  About Us  |  Feedback  |   Audio/V Mail   |  Admin  |  Logout
other districts in region
district related
news & current affairs
other links
related websites
Hon. Kwaku Owusu Acheampong (Dr.)
New-Juaben Municipal
Hon George Boadi Sarpong


The New Juaben Municipality falls within the Eastern Region of Ghana. The Municipality covers an estimated area of 110 square kilometers constituting 0.57 % of the total land area of the Eastern Region.

The Municipality shares boundaries with East-Akim Municipal on the North-East, Akwapim North District on the East and South and Suhum Kraboa Coaltar District on the west. Koforidua serves as the municipal and regional capital.

 news in this district

 view links:

Relevant District Data

 Also in this district
© 2006. A Public - Private Partnership Programme between Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development and Maks Publications & Media Services