Home  |  Districts In Ghana  |  About Us  |  Feedback  |   Audio/V Mail   |  Admin  |  Logout
other districts in region
district related
news & current affairs
other links
related websites
Hon. Peter Light Koomson

Ajumako-Enyan-Essiam (AEE) is one of the twenty (20) Metropolitan, Municipalities and Districts in the Central Region of Ghana. It is rural and covers an estimated land area of 541.3 square kilometres which is 5% of the Central Regional land area.  Assin South district forms the boundary on the West, the South by Mfantsiman Municipal, on the north by Asikuma-Odoben-Brakwa and to the east by Gomoa East and West Districts respectively. There are nine area councils in Ajumako-Enyan-Essiam, they are Baa, Ajumako, Bisease, Mando, Abaasa, Breman Essiam, Denkyira, Etsii Sonkwaa and Enyan-Mam. The District is divided into four sub-districts for health delivery purposes, namely;- Ajumako, Nkwantanum, Bisease, Enyan Abaasa.  The Administrative capital of the District is Ajumako. Akans predominantly inhabit AEE district. There are however few migrant Ewes, Gas, Krobos and people from the northern sector of Ghana.

 news in this district

 view links:

Relevant District Data

 Also in this district
© 2006. A Public - Private Partnership Programme between Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development and Maks Publications & Media Services