Home  |  All Districts  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Mail  |   |    |    |  Admin  |  Logout
other districts in region
district related
news & current affairs
other links
related websites
Hon. Donkor Fuseini
Sekyere Afram Plains
Hon. Mohammed Dawud Adams

Sekyere Afram Plains District Assembly was established in March 2012 through Legislative Instrument (LI) 2114 and was inaugurated on 28th June 2012. The district capital is Drobonso. The District has one constituency with one Member of Parliament. It has ten (10) electoral areas.

The District is located at the North-Eastern part of the Ashanti Region between latitude oo 20’ N and 1o 2’ N and longitudes 6o 52’W and 7o 32’W.  The district covers an estimated land area of 2,450.39 square kilometers. This makes the district the largest in terms of land area in the Region representing 14.5 percent of the total regional land size. The district shares common boundaries with Sekyere-Kumawu to the South, Sekyere Central to the West.It also shares boundaries with  Afram Plains North District, in the Eastern Region to the East and the Atebubu-Amantin and Sene East Districts in the Brong Ahafo Region to the North. It shares boundaries with Sene West in the Brong Ahafo Region to the West.

 news in this district

 view links:

Relevant District Data

 Also in this district
© 2006. A Public - Private Partnership Programme between Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development and Maks Publications & Media Services