Home  |  All Districts  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Mail  |   |    |    |  Admin  |  Logout
other districts in region
district related
news & current affairs
other links
related websites
Hon.Opoku Kwame Emmanuel

Pru District is one of the 27 districts in the Brong-Ahafo Region and it has Yeji as its administrative capital.  It was originally curved out of the Atebubu-Amantin District in 2004 by an Act of Parliament through a Legislative Instrument and  is the highest Administrative and Political authority within its sphere of influence and jurisdiction.

It is bordered to the north by East Gonja District in the Northern Region and to the south by Atebubu-Amantin and Nkoranza Districts. To the east, it shares boundaries with the Sene District and to the west with Kintampo South and Kintampo North Districts.

 news in this district

 view links:

 Also in this district
© 2006. A Public - Private Partnership Programme between Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development and Maks Publications & Media Services