Home  |  All Districts  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Mail  |   |    |    |  Admin  |  Logout
other districts in region
district related
news & current affairs
other links
related websites
Kintampo South

The Kintampo South District is one of the twenty two (27) districts within the Brong Ahafo Region of Ghana. The District was created by the Legislative Instrument (LI) 1781 and was duly inaugurated on 24th August, 2004. It lies within longitudes 10 20’ West and 2010’ East and latitude 80 15’ North and 70 45’ South. Jema is the Capital of the Kintampo South District with an estimated population of about 7,868 while the total District population stands at 93,600. 

The District shares boundaries with Kintampo North District to the North, to the South by Nkoranza and Techiman Districts, to the East by Atebubu and Pru Districts and to the West by Wenchi Municipal. The district covers an area of about 1,774.85 km2 and comprises about 122 settlements. There are other major and important towns including Amoma, Anyima, Apesika, Krabonso etc, which make up the district.


 news in this district

 view links:

Relevant District Data

 Also in this district
© 2006. A Public - Private Partnership Programme between Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development and Maks Publications & Media Services