Home  |  Districts In Ghana  |  About Us  |  Feedback  |   Audio/V Mail   |  Admin  |  Logout
other districts in region
district related
news & current affairs
other links
related websites
Hon. Alfred Vanderpuije
Accra Metropolitan

AMA has a total land size of 200 square kilometres and is made up of six sub metros namely Okaikoi, Ashiedu Keteke, Ayawaso, Kpeshie, Osu Klotey and Ablekuma.

The Southern boundary of the Metropolis of Accra is the Gulf of Guinea from Gbegbegese to the Mukwe Lagoon near Regional Maritime Academy. The boundary continues along the Maritime Road to join the Accra-Tema road to Nungua Police Station Barrier.

It turns right to the Ashaiman Municipal road till the Railway overhead Bridge on the Motorway and continues to Mile Post 91/2. From here the boundary continues to the road between the Institute of Professional Studies ( IPS) and the Accra Teachers Training College (ATRACO), westwards crossing the Accra-Aburi Road to the University of Ghana behind the great Hall to Kisiseman and Christian Village to join the Accra Nsawam Road at the Achimota Brewery Road Junction.

It turns left for 500m to the Aayeayeefee Street junction and through the Aayeayeefee Street to the Bridge over the Achimota Stream, then turns right along the stream to the high tension lines to the Achwilage Street and through Achwilage Street to the range of the Awoshie Hills and turns left again along the hills to the boundary between Kokroko and Awoshie (Ga South Municipal), from here it turns left along the swampy area and crossing the motorway through the swampy area to the bridge on the Sakumono Stream on the Accra-Winneba road and streatching along the stream till the starting point at Gbegbeyese.

 news in this district

 view links:

Relevant District Data

 Also in this district
© 2006. A Public - Private Partnership Programme between Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development and Maks Publications & Media Services