Home  |  All Districts  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Mail  |   |    |    |  Admin  |  Logout
other districts in region
district related
news & current affairs
other links
related websites
Hon. Franklin Anku
La-Nkwantanang-Madina Municipal (New)

La-Nkwantanang-Madina Municipal with its Administrative capital Madina was carved from Ga East and forms part of the new districts and municipalities created in the year 2012 and were inaugurated at their various locations simultaneously on the 28th June, 2012.The President H.E. J.E.A Mills, by an Executive Instrument (E.I) created 46 new Districts. All the inaugurated and confirmed MMDAs established are operational with immediate effect hence bringing the total number of MMDAs to 216.The Municipality forms part of sixteen (16) Metropolis, municipalities and Districts in the Greater Accra Region. The municipality shares boundaries with Ga West Municipal to the west, Adentan Municipal to the east, to the North with Ga East Municipal to the North and to the south with Accra Metropolitan.

 news in this district

 Also in this district
© 2006. A Public - Private Partnership Programme between Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development and Maks Publications & Media Services