Home  |  All Districts  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Mail  |   |    |    |  Admin  |  Logout
other districts in region
district related
news & current affairs
other links
related websites

Ashaiman Municipal

Ashaiman municipal with its Administrative capital Ashaiman forms part of the new districts and municipalities created last year by the President, J.A Kufuor were inaugurated at their various locations simultaneously on the 29th of February 2008. The President by an Executive Instrument (E.I) created 27 new Districts, 4 Municipalities, Upgraded 26 existing Districts and 2 existing Municipalities.

The Ashaiman Municipal forms part of the sixteen Metropolitan, Municipalities and Districts in the Greater Accra Region.

The Municipality shares boundaries with Tema Metropolitan to the East, Ledzokuku-Krowor Municipal to the South, Adentan Municipal to the North and to the West with La-Nkwantanang-Madina Municipal. The Municipality forms part of the sixteen (16) Metropolis, municipalities and Districts in the Greater Accra Region.

 news in this district

 view links:

 Also in this district
© 2006. A Public - Private Partnership Programme between Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development and Maks Publications & Media Services