Home  |  All Districts  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Mail  |   |    |    |  Admin  |  Logout
other districts in region
district related
news & current affairs
other links
related websites
Hon. Jerry Akwei Thompson
Ga South Municipal
Hon. Robert Ahordagbe

Ga South Municipal with its Administrative capital Weija forms part of the new districts and municipalities created last year by the President, J.A Kufuor were inaugurated at their various locations simultaneously on the 29th of February 2008. The President by an Executive Instrument (E.I) created 27 new Districts, 4 Municipalities, Upgraded 26 existing Districts and 2 existing Municipalities. The municipality forms part of sixteen (16) Metropolis, municipalities and Districts in the Greater Accra Region. The Municipality shares Boundaries with Awutu-Senya-East District to the West, Accra Metropolitan to the East. Ga West Municipal to the North and to the South with the Gulf of Guinea.

 news in this district

 view links:

Relevant District Data

 Also in this district
© 2006. A Public - Private Partnership Programme between Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development and Maks Publications & Media Services