Ghana Gas to site distribution plant at Adupri in the Atwima Mponua District
A team of experts from Ghana Gas Company, led by Miss Augustina Osei Asare, Senior Managress of the Public Relations Unit visited the Atwima Mponua District Assembly for stakeholder consultations with regards to siting a distribution plant in Adupri.

Date Created : 4/14/2021 12:00:00 AM : Story Author : Jephthah Kwame Sarfo/

In his welcome address, Williams Darko, the District Chief Executive lauded the initiative which to him, is going to be the bedrock of Bauxite mining in Nyinahin. “All eyes are on Nyinahin.

The Bauxite which is going to feed the Ghanaian economy for decades will see the light of day and because it will be refined here in Nyinahin, the siting of the Gas distribution Centre is in the right direction to feed into the processing chain”, he stated.

Again he mentioned that, the team is also in the district to ascertain from stakeholders where the pipes will be laid; which communities and compensation packages will be suitable for affected farmers and other engineering layouts for the project to kick-off.

Addressing the gathering, Miss Augustina Osei Asare, a senior managress of the Public Relations unit of Ghana Gas noted that, the Dawusaro-Kumasi gas pipeline project is to use liquified Petroluem Gas as the main fire power in the mining and the processing of the Bauxite instead of electricity which is expensive.

Furthermore, the Public Relations Officer hinted that, the scope of work include passing the pipes through 8 MMDAs, 46 Communities and 12 Paramountcies and the company will acquire 35 meters buffer right of way where no activity takes place to enable smooth passage of the pipes and also to maximize security of same.

In addition, she hinted the siting of the multi-million infrastructure is to use that as a catalyst for the industrialization agenda of Government.
“The infrastructure will supply liquified petroleum gas to the Ameri Power Plant at Fumesua in the Region”, she added.

The meeting was attended by Security Chiefs, Heads of Departments, Traditional leaders and opinion leaders.