Western North creation: MCE forms 10-member committee
The Municipal Chief Executives for Sefwi Wiawso in the Western Region, Hon Louis Owusu Agyapong on Tuesday, October 23rd, 2018 formed a 10 member committee made up of 5 members each from both NPP and NDC.

Date Created : 11/1/2018 4:29:49 AM : Story Author : Theresa Workartey/

Addressing party executives from both the ruling New Patriotic Party (NPP) and the opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC), Mr Louis Owusu Agyapong said, “the committee expected move from town to town, village to village and house to house and educate the people on the importance of the creation of this new region Western North.”

“Let the public know that politics is of development and NPP/NDC support the creation of Western North Region” Hon Owusu-Agyapong charged the committee member.

He also urged the youths to also take active part in the creation of Western North Region by talking to their fellow youths and also spreading the importance and the benefits that come with getting our own Region Western North on the new media since it has become the second home the youths meets.

Speaking at the meeting, Mr Kwaku Shaibu the constituency chairman of NDC admitted that the creation of Western North Region is not about NPP/NDC but the development of Western North so the NDC in Sefwi Wiawso municipal will give out their all to ensure the creation of Western North.

“We will also talk to our brothers and sisters, church members and colleague workers to spread the importance and the benefits that comes with having your own region. Nine constituencies constitute Western North with one dialect and we are all hungry for development so we will ensure that by the close of 27th December,2018 referendum we will have our Western North region” Mr Michael Kwarteng, Chairman for the New Patriotic Party in Sefwi Wiawso.