Abura Asebu Kwamankese

Map is not available

The Abura  Asebu Kwama Kesse District is among the twenty (20) Metropolitan, Municipalities and Districts of the Central Region of Ghana. Dunkwa is the Administrative capital of the District.

The District shares common boundaries with Mfantsiman Municipal on the east, Twifo Hemang Lowerdenkyire District and Cape Coast Municipal respectively on the East from the north share boundary with Assin South. The district was established by Legislative Instrument (L.I) 1381

The population of the district according to 2010 population and housing census stands at 117,185 with 55,275 male and 61,910 female.